UDK + Github = ?

CLICK HERE

I’m calling it “UDKHub” for lack of a better name. Basically, this will be a source dump of random UDK code I have on my computer that I don’t feel like keeping secret anymore. For starters you’ll find some source snippets I’ve already released through some of my YouTube tutorials.

But you’ll also find (drum roll please)…the entire src/ directory of my iOS game Never End! I don’t want to see any copycat games in the Top 25 List on the App Store anytime soon, though, so don’t get any ideas :-).

Later on I’ll also be doing a mirror of some code on UDN. This includes projects such as the Development Kit Gems and starter kits they have. Since I already have most of these in one directory on my computer anyway, why not have it in the cloud?

As always, happy coding.

5 thoughts on “UDK + Github = ?

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back at some point.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great posts,
    have a nice day!

  2. Hey, About this in your github:
    “ExampleSkeleton.fbx: a ready-to-edit skeleton for making custom animations, I don’t remember where it’s from so if someone knows please let me know so I can link to the original source”

    It’s from UDN:
    http://udn.epicgames.com/Three/DownloadsPage.html

    BTW thanks for the source codes WillyG, another resource to learn from.

Leave a Reply

